MSN Messenger users

Talk about anything and everything in this board.

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
Shadow_
Arek's Apprentice
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 4:30 am
Location: Right in front of you, you *******
Contact:

MSN Messenger users

Postby Shadow_ » Thu Dec 23, 2004 12:23 pm

Their is an update for the msn messenger it has new features. I don't know how much better it is compared to the last one becasue I registered with the new one but you might want to check it out.
http://messenger.msn.com/
"Believe in yourself and create your own Destiny. Don't fear Fate"

User avatar
DualBladeAlstadtMilitary
Head Moderator
Posts: 1310
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Postby DualBladeAlstadtMilitary » Thu Dec 23, 2004 6:31 pm

I normally don't try MSN betas, mainly because they're unstable for a Win98 computer. (Although 7.0 says you need W2k or XP, you can run it on a Win9x machine.) I remember when I tried 6.0 beta, it basically became a resource hog.

User avatar
Shadow_
Arek's Apprentice
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 4:30 am
Location: Right in front of you, you *******
Contact:

Postby Shadow_ » Fri Feb 18, 2005 9:57 pm

Uhhh I need help I can't sign in for some reason so what am I suppose to do now? I mean If I don't get to sign in I don't get to chat with all my cool buddies.
"Believe in yourself and create your own Destiny. Don't fear Fate"

User avatar
DualBladeAlstadtMilitary
Head Moderator
Posts: 1310
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Postby DualBladeAlstadtMilitary » Fri Feb 18, 2005 11:30 pm

Normally if you check the Status page you might be able to determine whether the problem is with their server or your computer. Everything right now says its stable, so try again.

User avatar
Naminé
Forum Moderator
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:27 pm
Contact:

Postby Naminé » Sat Feb 19, 2005 4:28 am

Shadow_ wrote:Uhhh I need help I can't sign in for some reason so what am I suppose to do now? I mean If I don't get to sign in I don't get to chat with all my cool buddies.


Did you download the critical update from a week ago? I had to install that to get it to work (some bad code was being used to enter computers through it, I think). That might be your problem.

User avatar
Chris
Forum Admin
Posts: 2957
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 2:41 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Chris » Sat Feb 19, 2005 1:27 pm

(I rarely use MSN... you can usually find me on ICQ: 291601990.)

User avatar
DualBladeAlstadtMilitary
Head Moderator
Posts: 1310
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Postby DualBladeAlstadtMilitary » Sun Feb 20, 2005 6:58 pm

^^Which reminds me, AIM can communicate with ICQ users, and vice-versa. I completely forgot about that for a second.

User avatar
Naminé
Forum Moderator
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:27 pm
Contact:

Postby Naminé » Mon Feb 21, 2005 11:40 pm

DualBladeAlstadtMilitary wrote:^^Which reminds me, AIM can communicate with ICQ users, and vice-versa. I completely forgot about that for a second.


Hey Chris, how about IM'ing us through ICQ?

User avatar
Chris
Forum Admin
Posts: 2957
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 2:41 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Chris » Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:33 pm

OK, I added you. :)

User avatar
Shadow_
Arek's Apprentice
Posts: 1014
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 4:30 am
Location: Right in front of you, you *******
Contact:

Postby Shadow_ » Tue Feb 22, 2005 9:19 pm

Hey chris and alexia add meza (me) plz
"Believe in yourself and create your own Destiny. Don't fear Fate"

User avatar
Naminé
Forum Moderator
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:27 pm
Contact:

Postby Naminé » Thu Feb 24, 2005 12:20 am

Added both of you.

User avatar
Chris
Forum Admin
Posts: 2957
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 2:41 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Chris » Fri Mar 04, 2005 6:18 pm

Cool, the ICQ/AIM thing works well! :D

User avatar
DualBladeAlstadtMilitary
Head Moderator
Posts: 1310
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Postby DualBladeAlstadtMilitary » Sat Mar 05, 2005 12:07 am

Works both ways, too. ICQ can add AIM, and vice-versa.

User avatar
lufiamanaelf
Arek's Apprentice
Posts: 1430
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2004 1:08 pm
Location: PA, USA
Contact:

Postby lufiamanaelf » Tue Mar 15, 2005 10:54 pm

How do I add ICQs?

User avatar
DualBladeAlstadtMilitary
Head Moderator
Posts: 1310
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Vancouver
Contact:

Postby DualBladeAlstadtMilitary » Tue Mar 15, 2005 11:39 pm

The same as adding an AIM screenname. Add the ICQ number to your list as usual and AIM will prompt you to enter a nickname for the user. (Usually the default) They'll display on your buddy list under their nickname.


Return to “Off-Topic Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest