[BHD] Has Anybody Played This Game? (Glover)

General gaming discussions. However, discussions about Lufia, Final Fantasy, Golden Sun, and Zelda should be posted in the dedicated forums.

Moderator: Moderator Team

User avatar
Chris
Forum Admin
Posts: 2957
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 2:41 pm
Location: England
Contact:

[BHD] Has Anybody Played This Game? (Glover)

Postby Chris » Sat Jul 26, 2003 1:25 pm

[Topic Converted From: http://www.forumplanet.com/planetninten ... id=1113028 ]

Anybody ever played any of the Glover games?
Last edited by Chris on Sun Jun 13, 2004 3:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Aretak
Soldier
Posts: 64
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 7:48 pm
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Postby Aretak » Sat Jul 26, 2003 4:07 pm

Can't say I have. I did however see Glover for £1.99 in a pawn shop a week ago. I might check it out if it's similar to Billy Hatcher.

User avatar
Chris
Forum Admin
Posts: 2957
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 2:41 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Chris » Sun Jul 27, 2003 10:10 am

I don't own a copy - but from all the stories and people I talked to about it, it does seem similar. I'll look out for a copy too...

User avatar
Phil
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1552
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2003 9:22 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Postby Phil » Mon Jul 28, 2003 3:21 pm

Only heard about it from your site!
Phil

=> Drummer
=> RS Lvl 100
=> Hardcore Gamer

XxAvalanchexX

Postby XxAvalanchexX » Fri Aug 01, 2003 7:42 pm

I played it a few time at my cousin's house... in fact, I had completely forgotten about it until now.

All that I can remember that it was extremely fun, while still challenging (and frustrating, like any challenging game).

Jamal Thrashburn

Postby Jamal Thrashburn » Sun Aug 03, 2003 11:39 pm

In Reply To #1
I remember when it came out, but never gave it a second thought. I heard it was supposed to be decent though.

santigre

Postby santigre » Tue Aug 05, 2003 11:43 pm

I completed glover in about 2 days.

Jamal Thrashburn

Postby Jamal Thrashburn » Fri Aug 08, 2003 4:21 pm

In Reply To #7
Must have really liked it to play it so much.

bulletholes2007
Soldier
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 7:29 pm

Postby bulletholes2007 » Mon Aug 11, 2003 3:02 am

In Reply To #8
Or he could simply be bragging! ;)

User avatar
Chris
Forum Admin
Posts: 2957
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 2:41 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Chris » Tue Aug 12, 2003 4:34 pm

In Reply To #7

santigre wrote:


I completed glover in about 2 days.


Is it because you were good at it, or was it because Glover was short........ or a bit of both?

thealmightynarf
Red Jelly
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 6:29 pm

Postby thealmightynarf » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:37 pm

Yea, I played it, and loved the game. It was one of the very few platformers on the N64 that wasn't a Super Mario 64 rip-off. Unfortunently a very under-appricioated game.

[added Aug 16 2003 7:38AM]

In Reply To #10

Short compared to SM64? Yea, a bit. Short compared to most platformers? No.

The Flaming Jalapeno

Postby The Flaming Jalapeno » Tue Feb 10, 2004 4:31 pm

Test... hello

User avatar
Chris
Forum Admin
Posts: 2957
Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 2:41 pm
Location: England
Contact:

Postby Chris » Sun Feb 15, 2004 10:08 pm

Eh... hello?

Board Guest 1580980

Postby Board Guest 1580980 » Mon Feb 23, 2004 12:17 am

I've played this game once, but it was a long time ago. It was a cool game. I had a lot of codes for it. But I don't remember most of it. ~Chaos Chao


Return to “General Gaming”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest