Under-rated?

Talk about anything related to the Lufia series, and ask for gameplay tips.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Chris
Forum Admin

Under-rated?

Postby Chris » Tue Sep 09, 2003 4:23 pm

Does anybody else think that Ruins of Lore was a great game - but was just under-rated because of how brilliant Lufia 2 was? Do you think people crushed it because they didn't want the Sinistrals going out?

It's just that a lot of Lufia fans were upset with the game, while reviewers new to Lufia seemed to enjoy it, giving it pretty high scores!

DualBladeAlstadtMilitary
Head Moderator

Postby DualBladeAlstadtMilitary » Tue Sep 09, 2003 6:17 pm

Hey... I was the same way with Lufia TLR. I was a Lufia newbie then and I liked the game. The vets didn't seem to like it too much, though.

Shocker
Hero of the Lufians

Postby Shocker » Wed Sep 10, 2003 6:06 am

I personally found the GBA Lufia game to be a bit of a hassle, I dunno, something about the game didnt really click for me and playing it almost became a chore.
The GBC game was was pretty good, obviously the graphics aren't what brings people to it, the random dungeon generation was nice, the enormous amount of characters was a bit much, having to change them around and stuff but it was a minor hassle and not much of a problem...
Yes I am a Lufia veteran and so I look down upon everything that isn't Lufia 2 :twisted:

Chris
Forum Admin

Postby Chris » Wed Sep 10, 2003 4:35 pm

Shocker wrote:I personally found the GBA Lufia game to be a bit of a hassle, I dunno, something about the game didnt really click for me and playing it almost became a chore.
The GBC game was was pretty good, obviously the graphics aren't what brings people to it, the random dungeon generation was nice, the enormous amount of characters was a bit much, having to change them around and stuff but it was a minor hassle and not much of a problem...
Yes I am a Lufia veteran and so I look down upon everything that isn't Lufia 2 :twisted: